When We Least Expect It

I was working yesterday and a nice lady came in and was purchasing a few things. I was ringing her stuff up and she noticed the ring on my hand. She asked me “what kind of ring is that you have on?” I replied “it’s a purity ring.” She proceeded to ask me how old I was and I told her 27. She smiled and said 27, ain’t that something. Pure and 27, he’s coming, God’s time is perfect. I smiled and nodded and said yes mam. The lady told me God will bless your faithfulness and I replied back yes mam he will. She repeatedly told me he was coming. Something finally click in my head and I was DUH Alex. Earlier that day I had prayed a prayer like this “God I want to see you, God I want to hear you, God I want to know you more so I can follow hard after you, and God I say yes to you even if I don’t know what’s ahead.”

I think the lady was repeating “he is coming” because God was trying to tell me he is coming but in my time not yours and my time is perfect. I know God’s time is perfect but sometimes it can be hard for a girl waiting this long feeling like God is never going to send me man. Thoughts go through my head like come on God I’m ready. God have you forgot about me. What’s wrong with me. Maybe God doesn’t have someone set aside for me.

I think, no, I know God was speaking through this woman to me to let me know that He hasn’t forgot about me. He does have someone for me and in His time He will bring our paths together. That lady’s words were so comforting to me. It was like God hugging me heart saying I haven’t forgot about you, I do have someone for you. Just trust me and hang on a little bit more.

Ain’t it funny how God shows up in our everyday life when we least expect it. All we have to do is look for Him. All He want’s us to do is pay attention. Who knows what all we miss when we’re not paying attention. God wants to reveal himself to us not hide himself from us. I so glad this verse in Matthew doesn’t say the perfect, the married, only certain people, just the people in ministry will see God. It says “Blessed are the pure in heart, for they will see God.” Matthew 5:8

Remember pay attention and look for God all throughout your day. Expect Him to do something in your life and watch Him at work.

“Blessed are the pure in heart, for they will see God.” – Matthew 5:8

About alexandrews05

I love JESUS and I love music. I want to live for him each day. He is the reason I'm alive because He laid down His life for me, to SAVE me, and to give me eternal life through Him. I know that God has a great calling on my life and I want to do whatever it takes to be in the center of His will for my life. These blogs are about my everyday life and making my imperfect progress along the way. Matthew 5:8 Romans 12:1-2 Isaiah 61-62 1 Peter 2:9 Jeremiah 29:11 Mark 11:23-24
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

