Being Intentional

20141014_212056 I bought myself a gift yesterday and I cant wait to dig into it.

For those of you wondering what it is, it’s the NIV Real-Life Devotional Bible for Women. It has 366 devotions by Proverbs 31 Ministries Team. My mom asked me do you really need another bible and I was like No but I wanted it. And then God put something on my heart “You can have all the bibles in the world but your not really going to know about it unless you READ it and spend time in it.” Talk about a dagar in the heart. I would pray God would give me more knowlege and that I would know more about the Bible, but I was kind of hoping it would just kind of hit me, like God would just blast me with all this knowledge, but it doesn’t work that way. I mean HE could if HE wanted to because HE can do anything HE wants. But its that relatipnship HE is after and if you don’t spend time with GOD often you really aren’t going to know Him like you want to. #TheBestYes #ImperfectProgress #BeingIntentional

Don’t just read your bible every once in a while. Try to be intentional about reading it everyday, even if it’s only one or two verses. But let that verse or those verses sink in, think about them often throughout the day and ask God to show you what it means and to show you ways to apply it in your day today.

Matthew5:8 “Blessed are the pure in heart for they will see God”

About alexandrews05

I love JESUS and I love music. I want to live for him each day. He is the reason I'm alive because He laid down His life for me, to SAVE me, and to give me eternal life through Him. I know that God has a great calling on my life and I want to do whatever it takes to be in the center of His will for my life. These blogs are about my everyday life and making my imperfect progress along the way. Matthew 5:8 Romans 12:1-2 Isaiah 61-62 1 Peter 2:9 Jeremiah 29:11 Mark 11:23-24
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

